top of page

How to Banish a Hell-Bitch (or Other Nasty Mojo) Part 2


At this point in my Craft, I have strongly developed my intuition. I am both clairsentient and claircognizant (check out my post on psychic abilities here) which means I can sense what others are both feeling and thinking. This gave me insight into the spirit that I didn't have before. I'd been able to pick up that it was a female spirit, she hadn't been subtle about that. But now I could sense the source of her rage; I had a "La LLorona" situation on my hands.

This spirit wanted my babies. In life, she had lost her children and was never able to let go of her grief or guilt, and it chained her, never giving her peace. Over the decades of being trapped, unable to find peace, her sorrow turned into rage and insanity. How did she find her way here? Well, I recently learned that our downstairs neighbors had another daughter in addition to the two grown children we had met. She was killed when she was younger, and her mother never got over it. It destroyed her. I then realized that the quiet, withdrawn woman who lived downstairs and never said hello was carrying around a wound so large that she had literally become a magnet for a hateful spirit. Which I now had to deal with.

 

So I put together the Mother of All Binding Banishment Spells

You will need:

A length of black ribbon, and a length of white ribbon

White chalk (though red or black would work too)

A banishing incense like myrrh, frankincense or sage, plus palo santo

Crystals of protection and magic (I used labradorite, smokey quartz and obsidian)

A white candle

Chalice of salt water, heavy on the salt

A piece of paper with a representation of the nasty thing (I chose to draw a skull on a piece of red paper)

A sharp stick

Black drawstring bag

Optional:

An athame, or other masculine symbols of protection (needles, nails, tacks) to bring energy to the space

Something representing your spirit guides, spirit animal

 

Begin by tying the ribbons around your left wrist. The balance of black and white will keep you balanced, and the color magick will keep you safe from any negative energies. (I also had Cora with me, so I draped a protective and grounding mala around her)

Take the chalk and draw the Pentacle of Saturn on the floor. (You can also draw it on a piece of paper if you don't have the luxury of hardwood floors) Click here to be taken to a graphic of the seal, you're using the one on the left. Once the pentacle is done, with all the symbols, draw a triangle around it with the tip of the pyramid pointing away from you.

Light the incense (excluding the palo santo) and the candle. Take the chalice of salt water and sprinkle it all around your area, both cleansing and protecting the space. As you do this, repeat the following evocation to call upon the Plant Ally, Hellebore. She serves to calm disturbances of any kind, especially those involving spirits.

"You are she who calms the tempest storm,

Like Yule Tide hearths with fire warm.

Breath that lulls the spirit's sleep,

In woods, halls, and huts, the peace to keep.

The Faery shimmer, the humming loom,

Enchanted songs that drift beneath a halo moon.

To ride the twig through chimney top,

And find the world where time has stopped.

Come to the Thorn-Blooded Witch who hails,

I call you to pass through the verdant veils.

I reach out from the time-honored power,

By seed, sprout, budded leaf, and flower."

**If you have no experience working Green Magick, or working with Plant Allies, and you feel uncomfortable with this bit, simply call upon whatever protective forces you usually work with while you cast the salt water. **

After you finish anointing the area, it is time to anoint yourself. Dip your finger into the salt water and anoint your forehead, the tops of your hands, your heart, your womb and the tops of your feet. You are now ready to begin.

Place your left hand over the candle flame and say:

"To me I draw the forces that banish all darkness."

Take that hand and trace the pentacle (without touching it) and say:

"I call to you, spirits of protection: Abdia, Ballaton, Bellony, Halliy, Halliza, and Soluzen, come and lend your aid to my spell."

Pick up the candle and move it in a clockwise direction over the seal, saying:

"Here now the conquering spear of light descends, and in its presence, darkness ends."

Return the candle to its original position, and place your hand out over the seal, palm down, and give this evocation:

"Strict charge and watch I give you, that to this place where you abide, no evil thing may approach or enter in. Strict charge and watch I give you, that to whoever bears your image, no evil thing may approach or enter in."

Place your hand over the candle once more, palm down.

"To me, I draw the light of Saturn."

As you did before, trace the star without touching it. As you do this, say:

"I call you, Araton, the spirit of Saturn who aids in all spells cast beneath the star. Come now in the name of She of the Crossroads who is veiled in the night, she who watches the paths we chose as witnessed by the stars. Come, Araton, come to the call and aid me in my spell."

Take your index finger and gently touch each point of the star, while saying:

"I am the appointed trapper. I receive the power and aid of the spirit of Saturn. I receive the mystical powers of Saturn."

Pick up the candle and move it in a clockwise direction over the pentacle, saying :

"Araton, spirit of Saturn, lend your aid as the light of the stars shines from above. Empower these objects to ensnare my enemies, to bind all who seek to harm me in mind, body, or spirit. Araton, emanate the magical essence of Saturn whereby cruel hearts and mean-spirited foes are stilled and silenced."

Place the representation of what haunts you in the center of the seal. Raise the stick above it like a dagger and say:

"I am the staker, closer, and ender of all conflict."

Drive the sharp stick into the image and hold it in place while saying:

"I bind you here, and you are unable to harm me or act against me. Your influence is driven into the earth and swallowed whole."

Gather up the paper and fold it up, then place it in a small black bag. FIll it with ash from the incense, and water from the chalice with a heaping of the salt. Tie it closed with 3 knots. Do all this within the seal; DO NOT remove the bag from within the seal until you are able to go directly outside and bury it deep in the earth.

 

A House Cleansing

The following is a cleansing I wrote for any home after an experience with negative spirits. Do this after you have completed the ritual above.

Stand in the center of the room, as much as you can. Light the palo santo and say:

"Hear me guardians from every direction,

I ask you now for your protection.

Let no harmful thing inside,

Make this home safe within to reside.

Ban the demons the may abound,

Make this be my sacred ground."

Walking the perimeters of the room smudging with palo santo, say:

"Cover the windows,

Cover the doors,

Shield the ceiling

And shield the floors.

Please allow no evil in,

Your divine protection doth now begin."

 

Protective Stone Spell

I used a couple smokey quartz points for this spell.

"Stone, evil you shall deny,

Send it to the earth and sky.

Send it to the flame and sea,

Stone of power, protect me."

I placed one of the charged points on the headboard in our bedroom, and the other in my son's room.

 

So that's it... it's a doozy, I know. It was a lot of prep work, but I had everything on hand. And now my home feels AMAZING!!! Thanks to everyone who sent me a message of support or wisdom!

Love, Briar-Marie


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page