top of page

Wisdom Wednesday: Goddesses Knowledge Deck

This week's Wisdom Wednesday post features the Goddesses Knowledge Deck by Susan Seddon Boulet. Her artwork is mystical, shamanic and utterly sacred. Which card below did you choose?

Cards from left to right...

AMPHITRITE:

"Amphitrite is ancient Greek Triple Goddess in her guise as ruler of the sea. Her name, used synonymously with the ocean by Homer, means "the third one who encircles." A moon goddess, Amphitrite retained her individuality even under the later Greeks, who had her married to Poseidon. She has a special concern for all creatures of the sea and is responsible for the foaming waves.

Just as Amphitrite can moderate the winds and sea, we can learn to calm the waves of our inner storms."

  • I voice my needs

  • Freedom is a birthright I enjoy

  • It is easy to articulate my feelings

  • I am freed through communication

  • I release my anger, I embrace joy

  • Others recognise my needs and honour them

  • I connect with my needs, and let them be known

ATHENA:

"Athena is presented by the Greeks as the virgin goddess of war and wisdom. A symbol of courage and friendship, she often counsels warriors to gentleness. She is especially honored as a goddess of agriculture; the creator of the olive tree, the flute, the ship, goldsmithing, and shoemaking; and the goddess who introduced the yoke for the oxen and the bridle for the horse. She is a patron of all useful and elegant arts. In Greek mythology, Artemis is said to have breathed soul into the men created by Prometheus, and to have helped him steal fire from the heavens to give to men.

Athena is a wonderful affirmation that there are no limits to what a woman can do with her intellect and creative ability."

  • I am a natural leader

  • I seek wisdom

  • I create from both the heart and the head

  • I know my own mind

  • I speak for peace

  • I stand against injustice

WHITE SHELL WOMAN

"White Shell (or White Bead) woman, also called Turquoise Woman and Abalone Woman, is sometimes said to be a younger version of Changing Woman. White is the color of dawn and of the east. White Shell Woman, the creator and sustainer of life, created the Navajo people and sent them their home. As gifts, she gave them shells, which became corn and other food-bearing plants; she gave them the animals; she gave them the gifts of rain and beautiful flowers. With the Sun, she is the mother of Killer-of-Enemies and Child-of-the-Water, the dual protectors of the people from their enemies.

A Navajo chant says, 'All things around me are restored in beauty.' It is because of White Shell Woman that this is so, and it is because of her teachings that we can experience the exquisite harmony that comes from being alive on this beautiful earth."

  • My life has purpose

  • I am creating the life I love

  • I deserve to be treated right

  • I am a success in all that I do

  • I am achieving all of my goals

  • I believe in my gifts and abilities

  • Every choice I make is the right one

  • My insecurity is replaced with wisdom

See you guys next week!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page